• 0 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi, I am new to Apex coding and hope someone can help me. I need to auto submit approval for accounts if they are certain record type (01224000000Cs5a) and when Manually_passed__pc is changed to TRUE value.

Much appreciated.

Inna
Hi, 
I am trying to create a contact associated with a new business account. See below:

trigger CreateAccountContact on Account (after insert, after update){
if(Trigger.isInsert){
    List<Contact> ct = new List <Contact>();
    for(Account acc : trigger.new){
        Contact c = new Contact(LastName = acc.name,
                    AccountId=acc.id,
                    Fax=acc.Fax,
                    MailingStreet=acc.BillingStreet,
                    MailingCity=acc.BillingCity,
                    MailingState=acc.BillingState,
                    MailingPostalCode=acc.BillingPostalCode,
                    MailingCountry=acc.BillingCountry,
                    Address__c=acc.Address__c,
                    Phone=acc.Phone,
                    Email=acc.Email_address__c);
        ct.add(c);
    }
    insert ct;
 }
}

The only problem is that it also triggers when Personal account is created. I need to add a line in the code to only assosiate it to business accounts. Is there a way?

Thanks,
Inna 
Hello,

Our developers are integrating our internal system with a SF and hence mapping all relevant fields. However, on the "BillingAddress" field they keep getting an error: "Unable to create/update fields: BillingAddress. Please check the security settings of this field and verify that it is read/write for your profile or permission set." I have checked field level security and permission settings to all users, and everything is fine.

Any idea why error still poping up?

Thanks in advance,
Inna
Hi,