• 220 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I need to send Asynchronous requests to some 3rd party API and that call method should be @future. 
On the other hand, we also want to call this method from Batch class. But Salesforce doesn't allow us to send future method from a batch class?

Any ideas?

Hi Friends from the Salesforce Forum,
I was asked this interview question (I am new to Salesforce hence I fubbed the Interview :-( , heres the question, can I request for help so I can be better prepared next time over. Thank you in advance.

-- Findout Issues in this code, Bad practices in this Method
*********************************************************************************
Private Map<ID,String> updateAccounts(List<Account>(accList){
Map<Id, Account> updatedAccs = new Map<Id,Account>(accList);
Set<String> validAccTypes = new Set<String>{'Prospect', 'Customer'};
try{ 
Map<Id, String> errorMap = new Map<Id, String> ();
 If(accList == null || accList.size() ==0)
Return errorMap;
For(Account acc:accList){
if(acc.DunsNumber.Lenght >9){
errorMap.put(acc.Id, 'Duns Number more than 9 Characters';
updatedAccs.remove(acc.Id);
}
} else If(acc.AccountNumber.Lenght >40){
   errorMap.put(acc.Id, 'Account has more than 40 Characters');
} else If(validAccTypes.contains(acc.Type)){
  errorMap.put(acc.Id, 'Account Type is not Valid');
}
Update updatedAccs;
} catch(Exception ex)
  System.debug(ex.getMessage()0;
}
Return errorMap;