• 0 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I’m new to visualforce pages, so any help is appreciated. I’m trying to build a form that requires the user to select a title from a master-detail lookup field, which causes a formula field to be updated thereby displaying a name from the parent object. After selecting the title, the formula field is not updating. I’ve tried several approaches, including the recalculateformulas() method, but can’t get the formula field name to appear after selecting the title. Is what I’m attempting possible? If so, please provide a sample approach. Thanks.
I'm fairly new to APIs and web service data integrations so any help would be appreciated. I have 4 custom fields--ISBN, title, publisher and author--as part of book app. Using the API at http://isbndb.com/api/v2/docs, I would like to obtain the ISBN/EAN of a particular book, given the title, publisher and author, and enter that number in the ISBN field.  Is there a way I can do this using Apex?

Thanks.
Hi,
I'm trying to automatically launch (i.e., without a record create action) an email reminder when the date is within x months of a contract expiration date. I initially created a workflow rule, to be triggered when a formula status field changes its status within the x month time period, but discovered that formula fields don't trigger workflow rules.  So I'm considering creating a visual workflow that will create a record in the applicable contracts, thereby trigging the rule.  The only issue now is how to launch the visual workflow automatically (without necessarily having to click a button or link) maybe at a designated time each day.  Does anyone know if this is possible without non-Apex programming?

Thanks.
Hi All,