• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am actually new to REST api and tried one simple example by connecting 2 salesforce org. Following is the snippet of my code.

Source Org Class.

public class RestServiceCalloutController{

public void CalloutRest(){
        try{
            HttpRequest req = new HttpRequest();
            req.setEndpoint('https://ap2.salesforce.com/services/apexrest/TestAccount');
            req.setMethod('POST');
            String authorizationHeader = 'Bearer '+SessionId; //put the sessionId manually from the destination org.
            req.setHeader('Authorization', authorizationHeader);
            //req.setHeader('Content-Type', 'application/json');
            system.debug('*******REQ'+req);

Http http = new Http();
            HTTPResponse res = http.send(req);
            system.debug('*******Res'+res);
        }
        catch(exception e){
            system.debug('--------EXCEPTION-----'+e);
        }
    }

}
Destination Org Class.

@RestResource(urlMapping='/TestAccount/*')
global class TestRestApi{

@HttpPost
        global static void TestRest(){
                system.debug('Caaling');
        }
}

When I call the code from the source org. It sends the request but in response it gives me back this error : System.HttpResponse[Status=Bad Request, StatusCode=400],

I even tried using SOAP UI, It shows me the following error. 

User-added image

I also went to critical updates and activate the TLS 1.1, Can anyone please help me with this?

Thanks in advance.
I'm working on one page and facing this error, "Subscript is invalid because list is empty", As I checked in google, but I didn't get satisfied answer and didn't resolve it yet. Can anyone explain me what this error is about and what are the scenarios that will occur?  I've to say that there is lots of usage of javascripts and CSS in my page. I'm looking forward for reply. TIA.