• 54 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I copied and pasted a pre-made trigger from the challenge so I could write the test class, but the trigger will not save:

User-added image
The error is:  unexpected token: 'trigger'

This is a screenshot of the challenge:

User-added image

I clicked on the link to the challenge and it took me to GitHub where I copied/pasted the trigger into my Dev. org.  I cannot continue with this challenge until this saves. What is wrong?

How can a change my primary dev. org and have my other dev. orgs roll up into my 'new' primary dev. org?
I have several dev. orgs. for Trailhead modules and projects.  Is there a way that everything I do in Trailhead could be routed to one primary dev. org. to show what I have completed?  If so, how is this done?  
I am new to coding and do not have a background with OO languages.  I am trying to pass the Manipulating Records with DML module and keep getting errors.  Please help.

The following is my code:

public class AccountHandler {
    public static ID insertNewAccount(String MyStr);{
      try 
      {

Account acct = new Account(Name=myStr);
            insert acct;

return (acct.id);
      }

Catch (DMLException e) {
      System.debug('A DML exception has occurred: '  +
                  e.getMessage());
                  Return('NULL');
    }
  }    

I am receiving these 2 errors in line 2:
unexpected token: 'List'
Method must define a body

In  Trailhead, the instructions state:  
You've been given a requirement to keep Contact addresses in sync with the Account they belong to. Use Process Builder to create a new process that updates all child Contact addresses when the address of the Account record is updated. This process:Can have any name.
Must be activated.
Must update Contact mailing address fields (Street, City, State, Post Code, Country) when the parent Account shipping address field values are updated.