• 25 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello, I would like to send out an email alert to users when an account has not ordered in 75 days. I have a formula field that tracks the Days Since Last Order. The formula will not trigger the workflow rule I created and I believe I need to write a trigger. I am a huge newbie so any help is greatly appreciated!! 
Hello, I have a trigger that works fine except it is doing it for every instance. I want to have the trigger happen only on tasks where the Quick Call Log field is checked (Quick_Call_Log__c = True). Where should I add this to the trigger below? Thanks for any help in advance!! 

trigger TaskTrg on Task( after insert, after update ) 
{
    Map<Id, Account> accountsToBeUpdated = new Map<Id, Account>();

for( Task t : trigger.new )
    {
        if( trigger.isInsert
            || ( trigger.isUpdate
                && ( trigger.oldMap.get( t.Id ).Call_Date__c != t.Call_Date__c
                    || trigger.oldMap.get( t.Id ).Description__c != t.Description__c )
                )
            )
        {
            if( t.WhatId != null && String.valueOf( t.WhatId ).startsWith( '001' ))
            {
                Account acc = new Account( Id = t.WhatId );
                acc.Last_Call_Date__c = t.Call_Date__c;
                acc.Last_Call_Description__c = t.Description__c;

accountsToBeUpdated.put( acc.Id, acc );
            }
        }
    }

if( accountsToBeUpdated.values().size() > 0 )
        update accountsToBeUpdated.values();
}
Hello, I got the following code to work on accounts but I need to have it do the same thing for leads. What do I need to update to make this happen? I tried putting Lead everywhere Account was but got an error that "leadsToBeUpdated" was invalid. Thanks for any help!!!

{

{
        if( trigger.isInsert
            || ( trigger.isUpdate
                )
            )
        {
            {

}
        }
    }