• -1 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Don't know if this is right place to ask this question but i want to know how I can use SSJS activity to filter data from a DE and store the filtered data in some another DE.
Thanks in advance.
I am in need

Does the REST API support the capability to initiate an SMS message with the message text provided as a parameter to the API call rather than having been pre-defined on "Exacttarget"?
Can data extensions be used to personalize SMS texts sent by triggered sends with the REST API?
any help would be appretiated.
Does the REST API support the capability to initiate an SMS message with the message text provided as a parameter to the API call rather than having been pre-defined on "Exacttarget"?
Can data extensions be used to personalize SMS texts sent by triggered sends with the REST API?
any help would be appretiated.
Hi All,

I am new to Salesforce and I just wrote my first Hello World Trigger on Lead object as below.

trigger HelloWorld on Lead (before update) {
    for (Lead l: Trigger.new) {
        l.FirstName='Hello';
        l.lastName='World';
    }

Guess what, this thing is running even when I create new Lead and setting the first and last names to hello world. What am I doing wrong?

- Amar
I am not able to assign Salesforce Administrator profile to a new user. Due to this I wont be able to complete the Challenge for "Control Access to the Organization". Id ont see the "Salesforce" User License in the list while trying to add a new user in my developer account.

I have been into Siebel for 7yrs & planning to move into SFDC.The tutorials online are basic and not enough.
I have a free trial,what is best way I can learn SFDC to mark a career in any organization considering my experience.
Please suggest how to move on,the steps to start of with,the forums to follow,the online tutorials that can help.
Any help will be greatly useful.