• Database Administrator
  • SAFE - Sexual Abuse Forever Ending

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Anybody familiar w/using Wufoo?...If so, I need help customizing the "contacts" tab to add certain fields ($ amount, date of donation, etc,.) that Wufoo (our HTML online form builder) requires for successful import of data from our donation page on our website into Salesforce.

Thanks in advance....

Jeff
I just completed the Trailhead Data Import Wizard challenge in my developer account but can't find the contacts that it said were successfully imported.

Am I looking in the wrong spot?
I'm a very GREEN admin for a non-profit and I need some help restructuring our contact pages in order for our data to import into the designated fields pertaining to our Sign Up/Donation data on our webpage.  We have hired a consultant to help us for the next three months and she is using Wufoo as an API and Stripe as our third-party payments processor. 

From what I gather, basically the API specifies how software components (platforms like Salesforce and Stripe should interact). Wufoo is an internet application that helps anybody build online forms. When our consultant designs a form with Wufoo, it automatically builds the database, backend and scripts needed to make collecting and understanding our data.

The problem is this: There are destinations or fields within each contact that have to match the scripts that Wufoo uses in order to line up with Stripe when she creates our Donation form on our webpage. I need to figure out how to tweak the fields that we don’t need in Salesforce (BTW we are using the Nonprofit Starter Pack) where I can match what Wufoo requires to enable an exact import from our fields within our Donation form.