• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I need a new Case Insert Trigger code and we already have 
trigger CaseAfter on Case (after delete, after insert, after undelete, after update)

I only need "after insert" with some specific conditions (a particular account type to add a predefined Case Team) .  Should I created a new trigger or update the exisiting and a separate processing for the specific "after insert" I need?

Tom
Hello, I'm a salesforce novice. Our project is to use gitlib as a multi-person collaborative development, eclipse force.com plug-in configuration development environment, but recently very confused, team increasingly disappointed with me and blame, I can't bear it.
My force.com somehow saves other people's code into org when I click team - > pull from gitlib. Team members asked me to remove the option of using tooling API deploy path when possible, but it still could not be solved, and always appeared'Save error: Conflict found while preparing to save'LtngNewWordOrderCtrl. cls' to server. Remote instance has been updated since last save or sync. Error message like'erspective to resolve the conflict.', so I deleted the error, but still in vain, I think my configuration problem, I hope you can help me, thank you very much.
User-added image

Fairly new to dev/apex. Just looking for some advice on how to start/structure my trigger as I'm struggling to get it started. 

We want to send emails when Sales Invoices are overdue, to an email address on the related Account (related via lookup from invoice to account). My first thought was to create the trigger from the Account, but can I access the records related via the lookup on Sales Invoice? I couldn't get the SOQL statement working, so thought to do it from Sales Invoice, but that makes no sense as I need to group the Sales Invoices together where there are more than one overdue for each account, which happens more than not.