• 100 Points
  • Member since 2016

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Can't belive this one is bugging me so much but I am trying to comeup with a validation rule that is using a picklist field, field A, of 0-10 and a currency field, field B.  Last try was:

If(
   NOT(ISBLANK(TEXT(  FIELD A  )),
         (FIELD B <> 0),null)

All I am trying to do is say if the picklist field has a value than the currency field cannot be blank.. Above it my 5th attempt and all of them allow me to save the opp without a value in B.

Any ideas would be great.
Thanks

In classic I have a URL button that when clicked opens the page of a flow in a new page. In Lighitng I am not given that option and the only thing I have is to replace the page or put a static popup on the page. Neither will work as users need to see their notes as they complete tha page.

Not being a dev I am trying to see what options there may be that will allso users to click on the buttom in Lightning and have the flow open it's page in a new screen that can be moved around as needed.

Any ideas are great and thanks in advance for any help.
Looking for what others agree on is the best practice to connect external sites to Salesforce. Currently they are using a defined user to sync but a more robust method, api, token etc.. that would 1) remove the dependencies of a user login and 2) not require the use of a SFDC user license/profile etc.. 

Thanks for any feedback
I am building a screen flow and when I format my text temples they are showing in the format of

<p>**Last Call Notes**</p><p><br></p><p>Test of the screen flow</p><p><br></p><p><br></p>

The format in the flow set up as:

**Last Call Notes**

{!Review_Leadership_Sales_Challenges}

I've removed the extra rows, checked to that there were now random spaces and the only thing that changes is this section </p><p><br></p><p>

Any help would be great thanks