• Salesforce Consultant
  • EigenX

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
 Normally I would try to fix the code myself but I have zero experience with Java. Pretty much all the time I just use the GUI interface that Dataloader is built with when I need to use it. However the interface is very poorly designed. For example when you are in the settings screen, the OK and cancel button are off the bottom of the screen. Resizing by dragging the edge of the window is pointless for the controls can't be scrolled down to when the box is made smaller. The only way I can access the control is to tab to it. 
Another example is when you are doing an export. The controls on the screen are so small - list of querry fields, the value field is cut in the middle, the window itself is the wrong size....I can keep going but you get the point here.
What I'd like to do is simply edit the interface so the controls and windows are not only the right size but in positions so that they are actually useable. 
Any suggestions or help on this would be great.  Thanks in advance
There is an idea that is marked as delivered through lightning.... https://success.salesforce.com/ideaView?id=08730000000Ycj6AAC

But I am struggling to see how I can add more than 2 columns to a page layout, i know you can add components to lightning pages and this gives good flexability but the Record Detail component takes from the pagelayout you have created which I cannot see allows more than 2 columns...

please can someone tell me how to add more that 2 columns to pagelayout using lightning?