• 889 Points
  • Member since 2017

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Senario: when a value is inserted on AMOUNT custom field, COUNTER custom filed should be automatically get incresed.  i'm new to salesforce and please guide me.

Object :  Account
Custom fields : amount,counter
 Thanks in advance
Hello I am Guru , a Freasher..I want to restrict creation of order from quote if a quote name is already present in order ....I mean to avoid multiple order for same quote..Please help me out
These is my code .Please Help me.

trigger RestrictMultipleOrder on Order (before insert)
{
   List<Order> ord=[Select  Quote__c from Order];
    For(Order o:Trigger.New)
    {
          if(o.Quote__c==ord)
        {
           o.addError('Duplicate Order cannot be generated');
        }
    }
}
Hello,

I have trigger that will update a custom field Segment__c on the account based on the owner Role Description. I'm getting this error when I change the owner of the account to someone in the Operations department:
Error: Apex trigger SegmentRulesTrigger caused an unexpected exception, contact your administrator: SegmentRulesTrigger: execution of AfterUpdate

caused by: System.ListException: Duplicate id in list:

Here is the part of the trigger that is not working:
trigger SegmentRulesTrigger on Account (after insert, after update) {

//Create a list of accounts to update 
    List<Account> acctsListToUpdate = new List<Account>(); 

//check if trigger is running again
    if(RecursiveTriggerHandler.runOnce()){

for (Account a : Trigger.new) {
         //Query the owner role description
			for(User u : [SELECT id, Role_Description__c FROM User WHERE id = :a.OwnerId]){
				// Check if the account ID is not null 
				// to avoid "referencing null object" error       
				if(a != NULL  && a.ID !=NULL){
				// create a placeholder account a1    
				Account a1  = new Account(Id = a.Id, Name = a.Name, OwnerId = a.OwnerId);

//Map Account ID