• 70 Points
  • Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello Guys, I'm new to Apex Triggers. I need help in writing a test class for the below Trigger. Whenever a platform event message (unique Id) is published from a lightning flow, the trigger updates the Service Appoinmtment record whose Id is the event message. Please let me know if I should make any changes to the trigger. 
trigger platformtrigger on Notification__e (after insert) {
    for(notification__e ev: Trigger.new)

{

ServiceAppointment SADispatched = [SELECT Id, ParentRecordId FROM ServiceAppointment WHERE Id = :ev.message__c];
        SADispatched.description = 'Automate Process';
        SADispatched.FSL__Auto_Schedule__c = true;

update SADispatched;    

}
}
Hello All, When ever I create a Service Report on the WO in the FSL mobile app, its getting created on the Service Appointment related list but on the WO. Our requirement is to create it on the WO. I tried the standard Create Service Request button and also tried through a flow with an app extension (Scoped to WorkOrder) but none of them generates a Service report on the Work Order. Any suggestion is appreciated.
  • September 23, 2019
Hello, We have a requirement in our FSL mobile flow that on screen elements (text variables) should only be displayed if certain fields are checked which is similar to rendered in vfpages.
For ex: We have eleven product checkbox fields (each on screen variable representing each field), we want to display elements only if the product fields are checked. If four of the eleven fields are checked, we want to display only four of variables on screen. If it is only one or two fields instead of eleven, we would've used decision element but since it is 11 fields, that is not a possible option. I can use aura components but components are not supported on the FSL app yet. Any suggestions?