• SE

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Really confused newbie here.

I have read the following info provided by salesforce but its making me more confusing.

https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.object_reference.meta/object_reference/sforce_api_objects_groupmember.htm?search_text=Public%20Group

Because the share button doesnt work in Lightning, I have built following system.

Custom Object: Notification__c and NotificationShare__c
Flow: sharetoQueue

In the flow

1. User opens a flow screen in the Notification__c record and chooses a queue to share it with

2. Once queu is chosen and clicked "next", the Id of the queue user selected is retrieved

3. the record of GroupMember where the GroupId matches the Id retrieved in #3 is searched

4. Once match is found, the flow retrieves the UserOrGroupId of the match

5. Using the Object_Share, A child record of the Notification__c's record is created in  NotificationShare__c and UserOrGroupId is set to the data retrieved in #4

6. Other users in the chosen queue can now view the Notification__c record

Can anyone explain what GroupMember object and UserOrGroupId  is exactly with examples?
Diagrams or drawn images would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
  • January 08, 2020
Hello, newbie asking for support.

We have set up a system using the Email Service where a new record in a custom object called TempMail will be created once a mail is sent to the designated address. We have managed to automatically save the attachment file and associate it with the newly created record if there is any. 

Next, we have created a quick action where click of a button will create new Case record based on the TempMail record. The tricky part is here: how can we make it so that the attachment file associated to the TempMail record will also be automatically associated to the new Case record created through quick action?