• 0 Points
  • Member since 2020

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi, I have a custom field on the account object "store_segment" that I want to mirror on the task object. 
I am trying to create a formula field on "activity" but not able to.
Any input?
Thanks
Hi all,
I never seen this type of a problem with data import wizard before, we are running updates on accounts using the data import wizard, the upload has a success results but none of the records have been updated. 
Any idea why this might hapen? any advise is much appreciated,
Hi All, 
I am new to creating triggers and struggeling with this trigger, before deleting an account record to check TWO criterias, 
if the field : acc.ninja_store_id is not blank  -  ( string )
if the a checkbox field : (deleted__c) is UNchecked -( boleean )  

when I modify the trigger as below, it works only on the condition (deleted) but not on the string is blank
so, I want the rigger to prevent the deletion if one of the criterias is met! 

here is the trigger:

trigger test on account

(before delete){

for(Account acc: Trigger.old){

if(Acc.Account_Status__c!='Deleted' || Acc.Ninja_Store_Id__c != '' ){

acc.AddError('To be able to delete this account in SF, It has to be deleted first in Ninja');

}

}

}

Hi all,
I am very new to creating triggers, I have the trigger below that I want to add the lead status to (id lead status is "in progree") do not allow users to delete, here is the trigger:
trigger deletion on lead
(before delete){
    for(lead lead: Trigger.old){
        if(lead.Ninja_Store_Id__c!=null){
            lead.AddError('You can’t delete this lead in SF, You can only abandon it');
        }
    }
}

Any help is so much appreciated
Thanks,
Hi, I have a custom field on the account object "store_segment" that I want to mirror on the task object. 
I am trying to create a formula field on "activity" but not able to.
Any input?
Thanks
Hi All,