• 40 Points
  • Member since 2020

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to coding and just need some help changing my code below. I have created an aura lightning component on my 'Lead PAX' opportunity record type which shows the related 'Child PAX' opportunity records (lstRecordId) in a checkbox list. I need the fields Check_In_Date__c, Check_Out_Date__c, Total_Amount__c, Deposit_Amount__c to populate with the field values from hasRecordId (oppRecordId) which is the record with my lightning component on it. How do I change the code below so that instead of populating the values I have written into my code, it populates the values from oppRecordId?
@AuraEnabled
    public static void updateRecord(List <String> lstRecordId, String oppRecordId) {

List<Opportunity> lstUpdate = new List<Opportunity>();

for(Opportunity Opp : [SELECT Id, Name, Check_In_Date__c, Check_Out_Date__c, Total_Amount__c, Deposit_Amount__c, SyncedQuoteId 
                               FROM Opportunity 
                               WHERE Id IN : lstRecordId]){
                                   Opp.Check_In_Date__c = date.parse('03/02/2021');
                                   Opp.Check_Out_Date__c = date.parse('03/02/2021');
                                   Opp.Total_Amount__c = decimal.valueof('2281.90');
                                   Opp.Deposit_Amount__c = decimal.valueof('200.00');

lstUpdate.add(Opp);
        }

if(lstUpdate.size() > 0){
            update lstUpdate;

}

Hi,
I am new to coding and just need some help with inserting my selected fields values from my record (the record the lightning component is on) into my selected records. I have selected the fields I'm just unsure how to write the code to add them into my selected records.

APEX:
@AuraEnabled
    public static void updateRecord(List <String> lstRecordId, String oppRecordId) {