• Member since 2021

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi all,

I want to write a custom SFDX plugin so I'm following the instructions on https://www.salesforce.com/video/3594291/ and on https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.sfdx_cli_plugins.meta/sfdx_cli_plugins/cli_plugins_generate.htm .

However, I get the following error when following the steps in the video and executing bin/run hello:org:
›   Error: command hello:org not found

Somehow, on another plugin I generated in a similar way, this was working, but when I renamed the src/commands/hello folder and the src/commands/hello/org.ts files, the changes were not getting picked up.

I'm very new to Node development so maybe there's something that's completely obvious to seasoned Node developers that I'm missing here.

Do I need to manually compile the Typescript files to JS before I can run? If so, how do I do that?

If I run tsc on the project, I get:
node_modules/@sinonjs/fake-timers/types/fake-timers-src.d.ts:11:28 - error TS2304: Cannot find name 'queueMicrotask'.

11     queueMicrotask: typeof queueMicrotask;
                              ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

node_modules/@types/jsforce/query.d.ts:71:13 - error TS2368: Type parameter name cannot be 'never'.

71     finally<never>(): Promise<T>;
               ~~~~~

Found 2 errors.
Could that be the problem? How do I fix it?

Any help would be appreciated!

Cheers,
Frans
I've got a test class that starts:

@IsTest
private class WarehouseCalloutServiceTest {

@TestSetup
    public static void setup() {
        List<Product2> existingProducts = [ SELECT Id, StockKeepingUnit FROM Product2 ];
        System.debug('Existing products:');
        for (Product2 product : existingProducts) {
            System.debug('- ' + product);
        }

// Insert equipment
        List<Product2> equipmentList = new List<Product2>();
        // Maintenance cycle changes
        equipmentList.add(new Product2(