• Member since 2003

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi,
We want to have a link from salesforce.com to our custom web application but don't want to force the user to login again. I read somewhere that if you pass the userId, serverURL and sessionId then you can use the getUserInfo to verify that the user is indeed logged into salesforce.com. Is there any sample code in VB.Net on how to accomplish this? I'm new to this and do not know where to start.

Thanks!
  • December 09, 2005

I didn't see response to the other posting for the same problem so I'll try a fresh one..

I get the errror "Assertion Failed" when I attempt to insert a record in the OpportunityLineItem object

Any ideas?

RJ

Dim OppLineItem As New Sforce.OpportunityLineItem

OppLineItem.PricebookEntryId = "01u200000002rs7AAA"

OppLineItem.ProductId = "00j20000000jkGwAAI"

OppLineItem.Quantity = 1

OppLineItem.QuantitySpecified = True

OppLineItem.UnitPrice = 0

OppLineItem.UnitPriceSpecified = True

OppLineItem.Description = "Default Product created"

OppLineItem.OpportunityId = myReader("ObjectId").ToString

saveResults = sService.create(New Sforce.sObject() {OppLineItem})

If saveResults(0).success = False Then

Throw New Exception(saveResults(0).errors(0).message.ToString)

End If

• June 07, 2005

Hello,

Is it possible to set up a rule to automatically email someone if an opportunity is modified after it's in a certain stage. So if an opportunity is put in stage = Contract signed and then modified at a later date we could notify an administrator?

After an opportunity is closed we don't want the reps to be able to edit it, there doesn't seem to be a way to lock it down at a certain stage, but if we could set up a workflow rule then at least we could monitor it.

Thanks,

Lisa

• March 01, 2005

Hi,