• 30 Points
  • Member since 2006

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi, I'm new to apex.  I was wondering if there is way to use an apex trigger to change the way Salesforce amortizes revenue.  For example, if an opportunity product revenue is entered for $6800 for a 12 month period, it will automatically allocate $566.00 for each month, and load the remainder in the 12th month.  However, what I would prefer is that its broken down evenly with decimals as $566.66 for the first 11 months, and the final month gets the extra change ($566.74).

Would this be possible to achieve with an apex trigger?  Any assistance on this matter is greatly appreciated.

Hello - I am trying to do a multiple child record create with NGForce.  There is a validation rule on the object.  The problem I have is that when the validation rule stops the insert that I can't seem to capture the error and show the end user why the insert failed.  I tried a basic alert(error.message); and it gives me "Error object undefined"  The code works ... As long as the data entry is perfect.  How do I catch a failure and show the error message to the end user?  All I can show now is a generic "The insert has failed with an error"

$scope.createAttend = function(student, rowColor){

var attendRecord = {Scholarship__c : student.Id ,Possible_Days_in_Attendance__c : this.possibleDays , Days_in_Attendance__c : student.totalAttendance, Excused_Absences__c : student.Excused, Check_in_Date__c : this.checkInDate, Notes__c : student.Notes}

vfr.create("Scholarship_Student_Attendance__c",JSON.stringify(attendRecord)).then(

function(response){
                     $filter('filter')($scope.students, {Id : student.Id})[0].wstate = rowColor;                             
                },
                function (error){
                    alert("The insert has failed with an error."); 
                    console.log(error);
                }
            )
           }