• Member since 2006

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi Experts,

I really need some help here, I have a SOQL statement the grads a specific list of records and child records, but I need to edit the statement to only include those child records that are currently active, I have a check mark box called "Active" on the child record.

Here is my statment:

<soql>select LDC_Account_Number__c, meter_number__c from meter__c where ldc_account__c in (select id from ldc_account__c where opportunity__c='{!ServiceContract.opportunity__r.id}') order by ldc_account_number__c</soql>

meter__c is the child record
name of the field is Active__c

This is only my 5th SOQL statement, still learning, any assistance would be greatly appreciated. 

Thank-you

Hi there,

I'm not a developer, but am trying to accomplish something with an Onclick Javascript Button in Salesforce.com for educational purposes. I feel like I'm getting close, but I'm still failing.

The objective here is the following:

Upon clicking this Onclick Javascript Button on the opportunity record, the following actions will occur:

1. Update a checkbox on the opportunity

2. Create a related quote with the quote name field populated to "PQ"

3. Return to the opportunity record when complete

I have the following code, which is only accomplishing 1 and 3:

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/16.0/connection.js")} 

var update_Opp = []; /*Declaring an array to pass the parameters */ 
var oOpp= new sforce.SObject("Opportunity"); /* Declaring an object for the Case */ 
oOpp.Id='{!Opportunity.Id}'; /*setting the ID of the object to the Id of the current opp*/ 
oOpp. Quote_Requested__c = true; /* Setting the checkbox value as true */ 
update_Opp.push(oOpp); /*pushing the updated object in queue*/ 
result_Update=sforce.connection.update(update_Opp); /*updating the object*/ 
window.location.reload(); /* asking the page to refresh */ 

var newquote= new sforce.SObject("Quote");