• -1 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

i have an old post on here (http://community.salesforce.com/sforce/board/message?board.id=custom_formula&message.id=4416)

where I was attempting to add 1 or 2 months to a date.  For instance, if my date was 3/4/2010, I wanted to be able to add one month and get 4/4/2010. 

there was a link to a page (successforce i think) that had a series of formulas that would allow me to do this.  however, i need to be able to access this page again and it's gone. 

does anyone know where this page is, or if there is an easier way to accomplish this now?

thanks,

miss v

• March 04, 2010
i'm fairly new to working with eclipse, so this is probably a no-brainer for most. i want to take and existing custom object and modify it every so slightly in a new visualforce page. then i'll override the existing page. however, do i have to write the entire page over from scratch, or is there a way to download the class? basically, it's a really long page and i want to add dynamic edits, but i'm hoping i can just get a sample of it via eclipse and make the few modifications from that... thanks,
in the documents section of SFDC there is a 'replace document' button so you don't have to delete and recreate a new document if you are just updating it.

i have a custom object with a time line attached in the notes & attachments section, and it will be updated often. i'm wondering if there is way to recreate the 'replace document' button to easily update here?

I have found a consultant. Thank you.

Original message:

I have a small project (I believe some APEX coding is required) that should not take more than a couple hours to complete. I am looking within a budget - I need someone that is priced $20-$25/hour.