• Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

I am trying to update the custom field in the opprotunity with all the partners in the opprotunity. Custom field called "partners merge field" will be populated with all the partners related to the perticular opprotunity that has been updated. NOTE: Partners merge field is a custom text field.

HEre is the code I am using.
Its giving me errors called illigal assignment from array. Can anone point me out with the solution. I am new to Apex. Any help will be appreciated.

trigger UpdateOpportunity  on Opportunity bulk (after update)
 {
      for (Opportunity opp : Trigger.new)
        {
             Id OppId;     
             OppId = opp.Id;

String ThisOppPartner = [select  AccountTo.Name  From Partner  WHERE OpportunityId = :OppId ];

Opportunity op = new Opportunity
(
Id = opp.Id,
  Partners_Merge_Field__c = ThisoppPartner
  );
update op;}}

Thanks,

Hi ,

I am trying to create an update trigger on opportunity. and if any opportunity is updated i wanted to merge all the partners in the given opprotunity in to a new custom field call merge_field.

I am new to apex. can anyone tell me how this is possible. and some sample code where i can start with.

Thanks,

Hi,

I am trying to get deleted records. When I delete any partner reocrd from the opprotunity and run the following query it shows only those record whose IsDelete flag = false. It doesnt show those record those are deleted i.e doesnt show any record whose IsDelete flag = true. Can anyone help me with this.

Select o.Name, o.Id, (Select Id, AccountFromId, Role, CreatedDate, LastModifiedDate, IsDeleted From AccountPartners where AccountFromId = '0013000000IGCby') From Opportunity o where Id ='006T0000002E6Gn'

Thanks,

Hi,

Can any one help me with the java code which updates custom filed with the partners filed in Opportunity.