• Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi,

I have a VF page, which is embedded (as a URL s-control) in the Contact page layout.

I just want to display some fields (the point is to keep these fields read only).

How do I pass make the VF page know which record's information to display (how do I pass this info, and how do I use it in the VF page side). thanks.

Ben
Hi all...  this is my first question I am posting here.  I am new to SFDC and I hope this is a quick one.  I have a formula that I need to figure out.  I want to figure out this formula   = [(end of year date) - (expected close date)] * (Revenue Annualized/366)
So this pretty much calculates the amount of days left in the year and multiplies it by the daily Revenue...

I am sure this will be a quick one... I appreciate everyone's assistance.

Mario

In the Org I'm currently working with, they have Person-Accounts enabled.

In Person-Accounts, "email" is a valid field in the Account object.  I've been able to use the email field in Page layouts, and update the field via the standard UI -- but I am unable to query or write to the field in Apex.

Instead, I get an error message that "email" is not a recognized field for the Account object:

Is there a method for accessing the "email" field on Person-Accounts?

I'm running into problems installing Eclipse to a new laptop.  I'm using the install help from the ApexDevNet WIKI, getting stuck at Step 3 (second bullet):

=============================================================

3.  Add the Force.com IDE Remote Site:
  • Click "New Remote Site". The New Update Site dialog opens.
  • Set the Name to "Force.com IDE" and the URL to "http://www.adnsandbox.com/eclipsetoolkit/release", then click OK.
  • Select “Europa Discovery Site” and "Automatically select mirrors”, then click “Finish”. Eclipse will search the selected sites for the required plugins.