• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

i'm trying to create a report about Opportunities and Trials (self-provided). But i cant select any of the (date)fields form the trials. I need this fields for the report and for the cart.

If i create a report only about the trials , it is able to select (and see) these fields .

Do you know how i can solve this problem?

Thank you.

Message Edited by foraworm on 08-05-2009 03:23 AM

Hi All,

I am new to Salesforce and I keep getting this error message and have no idea how to fix it. Any ideas?

System.NullPointerException: Attempt to de-reference a null object 

Class.NewGroupSeasonController.execute: line 27, column 91 External entry point

Is there a way to set up a drop down box with maybe three or more email addresses (reply to) for my users to choose from when sending out an email?

I have a VF page segment on my Contact detail page that is used to add notes to my "Notes__c" field in a standard format (with a time/date/author tag).  There is a text area, and a save button that adds this new note to the end of the notes field for the contact.  I would like the button to also update the notes field in the Contact detail to reflect these new notes, but since the Notes field is outside of the VF page segment, I can't figure out how to access it to refresh.

I would like to avoid putting the notes field within the VF page segment, as that would prohibit it from expanding when more notes are added.

Thanks for any suggestions. 

Is there a way for a formula to output a link?  For example, I have a custom object that has a lookup field to a Contact.  I would also like the record to display that Contact's account, ideally as a link to the account page, but without the user having to manually type in the account.  I have figured out how to get it to display the text of the account:

Formula:  Contact__r.Account.Name