• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi -

Travel__c custom Object is the related list under Opportunity. When i try to grab the AccountId from Opportunity using child relationship the value is coming as null. When i query the same in Apex explorer i am getting the results.

Please advise what is wrong here?

trigger test_sample on Travel__c (after update,after insert) 
{
    if(trigger.isAfter)
    {
        if(trigger.isUpdate)        
{ for(Travel__c t:Trigger.new) { system.debug('Opportunity AccountId Value '+t.Opportunity__r.Account.Id); } } } }

hi,

i am new to this test classes concept. Can anybody give an example for writing a test class for a controller.

public PageReference psignup() {
    emailerror=false;
        emailacept=false;
        List<guestuser__c> ldtls=[select Id from guestuser__c where Email__c=:email];

if(ldtls.size()>0)
        {
            emailerror=true;
            emailacept=false;
            //uid exist
        }
        else
        {
            if(pwd==rpwd)
            {
                emailerror=false;
                emailacept=false;
                guestuser__c gu=new guestuser__c();
                gu.First_Name__c=fname;
                gu.Password__c=pwd;
                gu.Email__c=email;
                gu.Title__c = job;
                gu.Email_Optout__c = echeck;
                gu.Last_Name__c = lname;
                gu.Company__c = comp;
                gu.Street__c = street;
                gu.State__c = state;
                gu.City__c = city;
                gu.Country__c = ctry;
                gu.Zipcode__c = zip;

Lead ld=new Lead();          
                ld.FirstName =fname;
                ld.LastName=lname;
                ld.Company=comp;
                ld.Street=street;
                ld.State=state;
                ld.city=city;
                ld.PostalCode=zip;
                ld.country=ctry;
                ld.Title=job;