• 25 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

The mian goal is to set up web service which accept few parameters and based on that returns the file.

As it is my first try with webservices I do not know too much about it.

Input http call is GET type: https://cs8.salesforce.com/services/apexrest/RemoteActivation?company=abc&street=xyz

so parameters are passed in URL, for simplicity lets use just those two parameters.

I have found this article http://wiki.developerforce.com/page/Creating_REST_APIs_using_Apex_REST and followed the sample code. 

As a result came up with that:

@RestResource(urlMapping='/RemoteActivation/*')
global class as_remoteActivationService {

@HttpGet 
	global static String remoteActivation(RestRequest req, RestResponse res) {
		String company = req.params.get('company');
		String street = req.params.get('street');

System.debug('COMPANY: ' + company);
		System.debug('STREET: ' + street);
		return 'Done';
	}

and error when saving:

Save error: Invalid type: HTTP GET/DELETE methods do not support parameters 

Now I do not understant it. Example code exacly says:

@HttpGet
  global static List<Case> getOpenCases(RestRequest req, RestResponse res) {

and I have done the same and getting error. Why?

Hi,

when attempting to delete a list of FeedItems I'm getting the following error:

EXCEPTION: System.DmlException: Delete failed.

First exception on row 1 with id 0D5G000000h9c6ZKAQ; first error:

DUPLICATE_VALUE, duplicate value found: <unknown> duplicates value on record with id: <unknown>: []

As I understand it the DUPLICATE_VALUE error is for then you try an insert/update/upsert and you have a duplicated value in a unique field, I don't understand why is this firing on a DELETE operation.

I checked and don't have duplicate FeedItems in the list, I even tried doing:

List<FeedItem> fiList = [SELECT Id FROM FeedItem WHERE Id in ('id1', 'id2')];
delete fiList;