• 55 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi, I wish to create a field of type "Email" and to populate this field with the Email address of the object creator. As there is a formula option when creating a field to populate the default value I thought I could use this to populate the field.  I therefore tried the following in the in the formula box for my Email Field.

CreatedBy.Email

However I get an error "Error: Field CreatedBy does not exist. Check spelling" when I try this out.

As formula fields can't be of type email I thought it would be handy if I could instead use the formula box/option in my Email Field to populate this.

Do you know if this should be allowed? If not will I require a workflow rule to populate this (it seems unnecessary to be honest).

Thanks in Advance. 

Hi i'm new to salesforce can any one help me. Can  we write triggers on multiple objects if yes could you send me some sample code 

I wrote a trigger which compares old values and new values in it.  This trigger is sending http request to another system. Some values are updated to a new values by work flow rule. So, when we change some value trigger fires in sending the http request and work flow updates some fields. So, the trigger again fires after the work flow rules and sends the value through http request. but this times it is sending previous value and the values which are updated through work flow rule. So my question is, Is there any way to stop the sending previous value twice(first time trigger fires and the after workflow trigger fires again) or is there any way to fire a trigger just once after the workflow rules.