• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

i'm new to apex. I need help in writing nested Query in soql.

I need the following nested query in SOQL form. IS it possible write in this way?Then how to write it in SOQL.

please help me

the query is written in sql form:

select emailid from userprofile where empname in (select deptHead from department where deptId in (select deptId from Userprofile where empId='1001'));

-Shravan

HI every one,

I want to reorder the records of a custom object. Means I want to move records up and down according to the need so that I can display these records in a correct order in visualforce page.

See this http://www.tekgarner.com/Demo/dragtable/drag.php  link. How can I achieve this in salesforce with jquery.

Thanks in advance,

Naresh B

HI every one,

I used rerender in actionsupport in my visualforce page.According to the event in actionsupport, it display the fields in visualforce page.but its taking long time to display the fields in visualforce page. Any one has any idea to speed up this so that immediately I can see the effect of rerender.

Thanks in advance,

Naresh B

I created a visualforce page wizard with 3 visualforce pages.That means user first fills the first visualforce page and after that he clicks on next then he fills next visualforce page after that he clicks on next then he fills third visualforce page now he saves the form.

My problem is, when user fills the first visualforce page and when he clicks on next, then the whole page is reloading. I want to reload only page part.

Can any one please help me in doing this.

Thanks,

Naresh

HI every body,

I have  

<apex:inputfield value="{!Eventinfo_startDT.Start_date_and_time__c}" id="Eventinfo_StartDTTest"/>  this line in my visualforce page. The value in inputfield tag is datetime datatype.