• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am new to salesforce. I tried to search board, i was not able to find any solution.

I tried to create custom button to validate EU vat number. I have a field where Vat number inserted in this format: EU999999999999. to validate i have to separate first two letters and the rest. Tried this, but it is not valdiating. 

Could you please help with this?

http://ec.europa.eu/taxation_customs/vies/viesquer.do?ms={!LEFT( Account.VAT_number__c,2)&vat={!MID( Account.VAT_number__c ,3,12)}

Please help!

Thanks.

Hello,

I am still learning formulas in Salesforce.  I have a question about populating a custom field with 2 different values.

What I am trying to accomplish is, I want my "Ship Sku" field to be populated by "Quantity__c" (a text field) and "SKU__c" (Picklist field).  So if a rep enters "2" in the quantity field and "GREENC" in the Product Sku field the "Ship Sku" field would reflect "2:GREENC".

Is this a possibility?

Thanks in advance,

Donny 

Hey All , 

We are using SAP as our ERP . I have created a custom button in salesforce.com on Account Record namely , "SAPRequest" . Whenever user clicks on this button, record should be submitted for approval (WE DONT CARE ABOUT THE APPROVERS , IT SHOULD JUST BE SUBITTED FOR APPROVAL ) . I created a apex class and javascript for this below:

Apex class:

global class SAPRequest {

WebService static void SendApprovalRequest(string id) {

// create the new approval request to submit
Approval.ProcessSubmitRequest req = new Approval.ProcessSubmitRequest();
req.setComments('Submitted for approval. Please approve.');
// submit the approval request for processing
Approval.ProcessResult result = Approval.Process(req);
// display if the reqeust was successful
System.debug('Submitted for approval successfully: '+result.isSuccess());

}
}

Javascript:

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/24.0/connection.js")}