• 498 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Am writing a test class... The need is to include a field of a object which is lookup to itself..... How can I include?

If the field was lookup to some other object then I would have written something like this:

field =instance.id;

How to include a field which is lookup to itself?

Pls help.....

Abhijeet

Hi,

I am new to development with APEX, and while I familiar with how to test and deploy code with Eclipse, I was wondering if it is possible to test and deploy from the Developer Console (from our sandbox to our production org). 

If someone could post a link to a walk-through on this, if it is possible, I would be very grateful.  Thanks!

TCS

Hi,

I am new to creating Force.com Sites. Can anyone advise me the steps to build the force.com sites.

Thanks!

Hi

When we clone an agreement, I want to create a field named ''Previous Agreement'' which shows the Agreement number of the record from which the present record has been cloned.

Can anyone please help me with the code to acheive this.

Thanks and Kind Regards

Finney

Hi,

can i get the link open in new tab when i click on the case number right now it opens in the sametab but i want it to open up in other tab , here is my code

<apex:column headervalue="Case Number">
            <apex:outputlink value="/{!c.Id}" >
            <apex:outputtext value="{!c.CaseNumber}"/>
            </apex:outputlink>
   </apex:column>

In the below query i want the results to be shown order by ownername and then the Estimation complete date right now it's only by Estimation complete date and idk how to order by both , any help?

if(para1=='Sam/Sam1/Sam2')
         return [select CaseNumber,Status,owner.name,subject,Estimated_Completion_Date__c,Complete__c,ClosedDate from Case