• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

I am new to salesforce i am trying to understand visualforce page and apex .I have wriiten piece of code  in visual force without the controller as suggested by the developer book for salesforce but which is giving me error when i tried to save saying it is java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Illegal view ID !{save}. The ID must begin with /

<apex:form >
<apex:pageBlock title="Edit Account for {!$User.FirstName}">
<apex:pageMessages />
<apex:pageBlockButtons >
<apex:commandButton value="Save" action="!{save}"/>
</apex:pageBlockButtons>
<apex:pageBlockSection >
<apex:inputField value="{!account.Start_Date__c}"/>
</apex:pageBlockSection>
</apex:pageBlock>
</apex:form>
</apex:page>

Can someone tell me what am i making mistake in this code.I really appreciate your help.

I've written this super easy trigger which only sets a date. I'm still learning how to write test code, so I was wondering if anybody could show me what it would be like for something this simple :

trigger SetContractEndDates on Contract_Terms__c (before insert, before update) {

for (Contract_Terms__c ct : Trigger.new) {
          if (ct.Auto_Renewal_Contract_End_Date__c== null)
          ct.Overall_End_Date__c= ct.Contract_End_Date__c;
        else
          ct.Overall_End_Date__c = ct.Auto_Renewal_Contract_End_Date__c;  
  }
}

Thank you very much.

• May 13, 2013

@future  if we use  our code executes  asynchroniously. ok good.  but  what is meant by  asynchroniously executed. what  happens to the code when we   write @future and @istest.  i  am confuse. and what is mean by synchronious and asynchronious.

Hi I imported some records from excel using import wizard, but only record ID's are imported..

Now I want to delete all the records and load again.

How do I delete all the records at once?

or should I delete one by one?

Please reply.

Thanks.