• 25 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have a simple VisualForce page which allows me to select 3 different options in a dropdown.  I'd like to be able to store that result in a field on a custom object but I'm not sure how to do that.  I can't use a picklist type.  

Thanks!

<apex:page >
<!-- Begin Default Content REMOVE THIS -->
<h1>Congratulations</h1>
This is your new Page: OptionPicker
<!-- End Default Content REMOVE THIS -->
<apex:form >
<apex:selectList id="recent" size="1" >
<apex:actionSupport event="onchange" action="{!changeRt}" reRender="recentmodify"></apex:actionSupport>
<apex:selectoption itemLabel="option1" itemValue="card"></apex:selectoption>
<apex:selectoption itemLabel="option2" itemValue="check"></apex:selectoption>
<apex:selectoption itemLabel="option3" itemValue="Scholarship"></apex:selectoption>
</apex:selectList>
</apex:form>
</apex:page>

I have an object that has a master detail relationship with the account.  I query the object and get the Account Id from it for an existing Account associated with myObject, myObject.Account_ID__c.

Trying to create a new account out of that Id so I can get the email from it but when I do the assignment to a new account, the email is null.  

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks!

-Laura

Account a = new Account(Id=myObject.Account_ID__c);

System.debug(a.PersonEmail);  // PersonEmail is null

Hi!

The the same query that works in the workbench fails running in Salesforce:

System.QueryException: unexpected token: FIND

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks!

Laura

The object eci_HTTPEventLog__c contains the following: