• Member since 2012
  • Sogeti

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am trying to create a simple VF page that renders a PDF from HTML that is passed in by my controller. Using the VF code below, the dynamic HTML renders properly as a regular VF page, but when I add the "renderAs="PDF" to my page tag, only the raw HTML appears in the PDF and not the properly rendered HTML.

The following correctly renders the dynamic HTML:

<apex:page controller="trainingLetterPDFController" >
    <apex:outputText value="{!LetterHTMLBody}" escape="false"/>
</apex:page>

The following renders the page as a PDF showing the raw HTML text:

<apex:page controller="trainingLetterPDFController" renderAs="PDF">

Any suggestions on how to get this dynamic HTML to render in the PDF?

Thanks!

• July 09, 2013

I am a very novice developer and am working on an Email Services class that will parse contact information from applications submitted via our Web site's simple application form. The data is stored in a custom object that we use to track applicants. The email that we receive from the Web site form looks like this:

First Name: Joe
Last Name: Test
Position Applying For: Editor/Proofer
EMail Address: test@testemail.com
Address1: 
Address2: 
City: 
State: 
Zip: 
Telephone Number: xxx-xxx-xxxx
Alternate Telephone Number: 
How did you hear about us? Monster.com
If other, please specify: 
Most Recent Employer: Self-Employed

The Email Services code processes this fine when I send this email as a test from my Outlook email client, but when I set up the Web site form to automatically send these applications to the Email Services email address, I receive an email with the following error:

"The attached message was sent to the Email Service address <submit_resume@4r0eqtpjrqi4qsx8nryitfmzj.8dnvxeae.c.apex.salesforce.com> but could not be processed because the following error occurred:

554 System.StringException: Ending position out of bounds: -1