• 0 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I'm relatively new to both iOS and OAuth, but I've combed through the available documentation to try to figure this out, and I still can't get it to work properly.  I'm using the SalesforceMobileSDK-iOS.  When I create a new Mobile-SDK-based-application using the provided project template, the default login implementation is:

- (void)login {

SFOAuthCredentials *credentials = [[[SFOAuthCredentialsalloc] initWithIdentifier:remoteAccessConsumerKey] autorelease];

credentials.protocol = @"https";

credentials.domain = OAuthLoginDomain;

credentials.redirectUri = OAuthRedirectURI;

self.coordinator = [[[SFOAuthCoordinator alloc] initWithCredentials:credentials] autorelease];

self.coordinator.delegate = self;

// remove this line if we want to cache the key, and use refresh flow

//effectively, we are saying, purge the old login and re-authenticate each time

[self.coordinator revokeAuthentication];

//now let's authenticate

[self.coordinatorauthenticate];

}

My interest is in this line:

// remove this line if we want to cache the key, and use refresh flow

//effectively, we are saying, purge the old login and re-authenticate each time

[self.coordinator revokeAuthentication];

I _do_ want to cache the key and use the refresh flow so that my user isn't forced to re-login every time they bring up the app.  However, when I remove this line, I'm still prompted for a login each time I bring up the app (even if I switch away from it and come right back).

I've also tried caching the refreshToken in "oauthCoordinatorDidAuthenticate":

- (void)oauthCoordinatorDidAuthenticate:(SFOAuthCoordinator *)coordinator {

[self.window.rootViewController.viewremoveFromSuperview];

NSUserDefaults *defaults = [ NSUserDefaultsstandardUserDefaults ];

// Save the access token in the preferens and try to use it to refresh the token on next launch rather