• Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi all,

I am a beginner developing apex code in salesforce. Now I have a problem with deploying triggers.

I have a trigger that will prevent updating opportunity:

trigger LockDownOpportunity on Opportunity (before update) {
    Opportunity[] opps = [select stageName from Opportunity where id in :Trigger.new];
    Profile f = [select name from Profile where id=:UserInfo.getProfileId()];

for(Opportunity opp:opps){
        if((opp.stageName=='Invoicing Complete'&&f.name=='xxxxx')||(opp.stageName=='Order Complete and Closed'&&f.name=='xxxxx')){
             Opportunity actualRecord = Trigger.newMap.get(opp.Id);
             actualRecord.adderror('You do not have administrative rights to reopen this closed opportunity.');
        }
    }

I wrote a test method for it and got a 100% code coverage. But it won't let me to deploy it and the error is: Failure Message: "System.DmlException: Update failed. First exception on row 0 with id 0067000000Str1qAAB; first error: FIELD_CUSTOM_VALIDATION_EXCEPTION, You do not have administrative rights to reopen this closed opportunity.: []", Failure Stack Trace: "Class.testLockOpportunity.test: line 22, column 1"

It seems it stops me deploying it because of updating fail. But as I mentioned, I need the update to fail. How do I deploy the trigger? thank you all.

And here is my test code

@isTest

public class testLockOpportunity{
    static testMethod void test(){
        Profile p = [select id from Profile where name='xxxxxx'];
        User testUser = new User(alias = 'u1', email='u1@testorg.com',
                        emailencodingkey='UTF-8', lastname='Testing', languagelocalekey='en_US',
                        localesidkey='en_US', profileid = p.Id, country='United States',
                        timezonesidkey='America/Los_Angeles', username='u1@testorg.com');

insert testUser;