• 10 Points
  • Member since 2012

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I have a trigger in my org that I didn't write.  From my slight understanding of triggers, this doesn't look like it does anything.  Below is the entire trigger.  Can you tell me if this is just cluttering up my org?

1 trigger UpdateEQLineOnProjTask on AcctSeed__Project_Task__c (after update) {
3 }
  • January 18, 2016
I am an experienced Administrator but a very, very green Developer.  Someone was nice enough to write this trigger for me and it worked great in my sandbox and it still works great for me in Production but my users are getting the infamous "Too Many SOQL Queries" message while I do same exact thing and it runs fine.  Is there something I am missing?

This is the code.
 trigger UpdateEQLineOnProjTask on AcctSeed__Project_Task__c (after update) {

try{
        List<AcctSeed__Project_Task__c>  projectTaskList = new List<AcctSeed__Project_Task__c>();
        Map<String,Specification_Default__c> specDefaultMap  = new Map<String,Specification_Default__c>();
        for(Specification_Default__c specDefault : [Select Id,Name from Specification_Default__c ]){
            specDefaultMap.put(specDefault.Id,specDefault);
        }
        List<EQLines__c> addEqLineList = new List<EQLines__c>();
        List<EQLines__c> deleteEqLineList = new List<EQLines__c>();
        for(AcctSeed__Project_Task__c  prjcttask:Trigger.new){
            if(prjcttask.Model_Number_1__c!=null)
            {

List<EQLines__c>  eqLineList = [Select Id, Name from EQLines__c Where Project_Task__c =:prjcttask.Id ];
                if(eqLineList.size()>0){
                    if(prjcttask.Model_Number_1__c != Trigger.oldMap.get(prjcttask.Id).Model_Number_1__c){
                        deleteEqLineList = eqLineList;
                        //This Query needs to be modified in case you add new fields to EQLine