• Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All,

Hope my message find you in good health and high spirits.

I have a requirement wherin our sales staff need to give us a commitment of contracts he will get signed on the first day of month and then I need to compare the number he committed and actual contracts he got signed.

I would like to know how to achieve this functionality, can I use the Forecasting or do I need to create a custom object. I also dont want the Sales rep to be able to edit the value he has submitted on the first Date, only I as an Admin is allowed to do so.

Any help would be highly appreciated.

• May 13, 2013

Hi Guys,

I am new to Salesforce and have an urgent requirement , Please check if it has any solution.

My scenario is that when I convert Lead it goes to Account Tab but  I want the Salesforce to Navigate directly to created Opportunity Tab when Lead gets converted.

Any help is highly appreciated. If its not possible then can there be any workaround for this.

Best Regards,

• April 26, 2013

I have enabled revenue schedule for my Org. I have added a product to opportunity and established schedule for eg: 600$ divided into 12 Monthly Installments.However when I use this in report , I get a hyphen/dash symbol in my report which I am not able to understand. I have tried differen settings but that dash does not go.

• April 04, 2013

I've just started to learn code on my own based on stuff I can find on the internet but was thinking of buying a book for a bit more structure and an advanced insight. Can anyone recommend any good ones? Price isn't a major problem as my work will cover the cost.