Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello,

We have 2 fields populating from a third party system

tour_date__c and tour_time__c

at the moment the tour_time__c field is a picklist for reporting purposes but it doesnt have to beit can be text if need be.  

I want to combine the tour_date__c and tour_time__c field into one "tour_date_time__c" field either with a formula field or with a field update.  Field Update would be better but either would work.

example:
tour_time__c = 10:00 PM
tour_date__c = 7/4/2015

Formual or Field Update 
tour_date_time__c = 7/4/2015 10:100 PM.

I also am in PST (GMT - 7) which i think matters

Let me know if you have any questions and thank in advance for any help

Sean 

• July 03, 2015
I am pretty new to flows and I need a little help.

So we have an onboarding team that justs verifies information that a Sales Agent has filled out.

There are many single value pick lists in the opportunity.  For example we have one called "Agreement Status" and the picklist Values are
Sent
Delivered
Completed

I have created these as choices in the flow and also changed stored values in each choice to not incluse the {} (something I read on another article) in order to get them to update and that works great.  I can change the value in the flow and it updates the value on the sObject field.

The problem I am having is when I go into the flow it does not display the current value in the sObject field.

What I have tried was create a variable and asign it to my sObject field Agreement_Status__C.  then created a choice and labeld it Orginal Value with a stored value of the new variable and then made that choice the default choice.  However I don't see the current value all I see is "orginal Value"  

How do I get a picklist current value to display in a flow?

Thanks in Advance

Sean
  • May 29, 2015
I am trying to write a simple wokrflow formual