• 5 Points
  • Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I'm a newbie and have, with the help of some very kind people on these boards, assembled some code that should enable us to convert Opportunities to Contracts.  Once this is working, I shall be happy to share this with everyone, as I know that I am not the first person to have needed this functionality.

Frustratingly, there is, according to Salesforce, still a missing couple of lines of code somewhere around line 2 - the method.

Would very much appreciate help from anyone who can make this work for me.

Best regards,

Alex.

public with sharing class CreatecontractonOppstageclosewon {
{
Set<Id> accId = new Set<Id>();
List<Opportunity> opplist = new List<Opportunity>();
List<contract> conrtlist = new List<contract>();
for(Opportunity opp : Trigger.new){
if(opp.StageName == 'Closed Won'){
Contract con = new Contract();
if(opp.AccountId != NULL){
con .AccountId = opp.AccountId;
}
con .Status = 'Draft';
con .StartDate = System.Today();
con .ContractTerm = opp.Length_of_project_months__c;
con.X2_RESEARCH_LPA__c = opp.X2_RESEARCH_LPA__c
con.X3_RESEARCH_site_history__c) - opp.X3_RESEARCH_site_history__c)
con.X4_RESEARCH_likely_issues__c = opp.X4_RESEARCH_likely_issues__c
con.X5_RESEARCH_Stakeholders__c - opp.X5_RESEARCH_Stakeholders__c
con.X6_RESEARCH_company_other_projects__c = opp.X6_RESEARCH_company_other_projects__c
con.Client_Code__c = opp.Client_Code__c
con.Council__c = opp.Council__c
con.Date_for_1st_Public_Exhibition__c = opp.Date_for_1st_Public_Exhibition__c
con.Date_for_2nd_Public_Exhibition__c = opp.Date_for_2nd_Public_Exhibition__c
con.Date_to_Call__c = opp.Date_to_Call__c
con.Date_for_Submission__c = opp.Date_for_Submission__c
con.Details_of_Lead__c = opp.Details_of_Lead__c
con.First_Meeting_Report__c = opp.First_Meeting_Report__c
con.IPA_Pitch_Member_1__c = opp.IPA_Pitch_Member_1__c
con.IPA_Pitch_Member_2__c = opp.IPA_Pitch_Member_2__c