• Member since 2013

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi everyone,

I am fairly new to Visualforce development, so please forgive me if I am asking something obvious here. Somehow I got the feeling I do, because what I am trying to achieve does not seem far-fetched to me or out-of-the-common in any way.

So here we go:

I basically need to recreate the default Task Edit page. That's no problem, and I can successfully edit all desired Task fields within my custom edit task page.

However, I am struggling very much with adding the "Attachments" related list, because whenever I edit a task, I also want to be able to add attachments to that task. That by the way is exactly the behavior I find within the standard task edit page: Editing a task allows me to add attachments.

In my case however, whenever I turn to my edit task page, I see the list of related attachments, but the button "Add Attachment" does not appear on the list. And I can't seem to figure out what I am doing wrong or even better, how to do it right.

So you can better relate to my problem, here's some sample code that visualizes my problem:

<apex:page standardController="Task">
    <apex:form>
        <apex:pageblock mode="edit" title="Edit Task">
            <apex:pageblockbuttons>
                <apex:commandbutton value="Save" action="{!Save}"/>
                <apex:commandbutton value="Cancel" action="{!Cancel}"/>
            </apex:pageblockbuttons>
            <apex:outputpanel >
                <apex:pageblocksection showheader="false">
                    <apex:inputfield value="{!Task.Subject}" required="true"/>
                </apex:pageblocksection>
            </apex:outputpanel>
        </apex:pageblock>
    </apex:form>
    <apex:relatedList list="Attachments"  subject="{!$CurrentPage.parameters.id}" />
</apex:page>