• 30 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

We have a situation where we are requiring to call a function from custom button OnClick Javascript.  The function is located in utility class we created.

Whenever the button is pressed, we get a message stating that 'SysUtil is not defined'. SysUtil is the class we created.

I am assuming either I am just not using the proper sytax (very likely as I am very new to this langauge, and to Java as well) or its just not possible.  Any help is greatly appreciated.

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/14.0/connection.js")}

var recordsId = {!GETRECORDIDS( $ObjectType.Address__c )};
var GetUserInfoResult=sforce.connection.getUserInfo();

if(recordsId[0] == null)
{
    if (GetUserInfoResult.userLanguage == 'fr') {
        alert('SVP faites une sélection');
    }
    else
    {
        alert("Please select at least one address record to create a new pickup request.")
    }
}

else if(recordsId.length > 1){
    if (GetUserInfoResult.userLanguage == 'fr')
    {
        alert('Pour cloner une adresse, SVP faites seulement une sélection.');
    }
    else
    {
        alert("Please select only one address record to create a new pickup request.")
    }
}

else if(SysUtil.isAddressScheduledForDeletion(recordsId[0]))
{
alert('This address cannot be used to create a pickup request as it is marked for deletion. Please choose another.');
}

else
{
parent.window.location.href = '/apex/vf_pickupRequest?addressid='+recordsId;
}