• 1040 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi, this is my second day toying with Salesforce. I am trying to run the following simple query from an ObjC app:

Select Id, Name, Username, Email, Phone, FullPhotoUrl from User

But that query yields an undefined error.

If I modify it to :

Select Id, Name, Username, Email, Phone from User

Then it works (but of course, I'm not returning the photo...).

Is this a security setting? Does anyone know why that could be? I ran the initial query using Soql Xplorer, and it works...

Thanks for any help!

J.

Im new to salesforce chatter and tried to  update status through the following code

<apex:page>
<apex:form>
<apex:inputText value="{!status}" id="status" maxlength="100" />
<apex:commandLink style="button" value="Update User Status" action="{!doUserStatus}" />
</apex:form>
</apex:page>

but got an error like this "Error: Unknown property 'status' referenced in fFirst1"

plz help me out..?

Hi,

We have designed 1 component which displays some basic informatin to the user let say emails.

We have a VF page on which we would like to show as many components of those as the number of emails that we have.

The page controller knows the number of emails and they are kept in a collection.

For example: String [] emails;

if we have two emails we want our VF page to display two of our custom VF components and we want to pass to them emails[0] and emails[1] to display.

Any help with this will be appreciated.

Kos

• March 14, 2011

I am new to salesforce.com and am on a self -pace learning with various materials available.  This will be a career change for me but have worked with salesforce.com as a end user.