• 0 Points
  • Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Suppose I have a string: 500 090,00. How to use format() method to this string. It is in french locale. you cannot use decimal.value of this string also. it gives error.
format() method is not supported with a decimal with comma seperated. it only takes dot as decimal seperator. But there are many locales which uses comma or inverted quote as decimal seperator?
Any help is appreciated.
Can we write custom error messages in data loader error file by apex?? I mean when we upload a file by data loader if it fails it shows predefined messages given by salesforce in the error column. I need to change that error message by my own custom message.. 
Any idea on this??
the timesheet should look like this. http://semu.github.io/timesheet.js/  ,using jquery. I am new to jquery so couldnot figure it out. Help is needed.. 
Hi,

I want to get all the values of a multi select picklist custom field, no matter what values are selected through apex code. Can anyone tell me how could I approach this? 

I've created a custom button to allow users to create a case from the Contact related list on the Account tab.  It works great when a user scrolls down and uses the related list.  But if you use the related list hover at the top, the new case opens up in the hover itself and them promptly disappears when you move away.

I'm looking for a way to have this work whether you are in the hover or not without having the button open in a new window.  If there any way to tell my button if it's opening up from the hover or from the bottom related list?

This is the button code:

{!REQUIRESCRIPT("/soap/ajax/19.0/connection.js")}

var records = {!GETRECORDIDS($ObjectType.Contact)}; //grabs the Contact records displayed on the search page.

var updateRecords = []; //array for holding records that this code will ultimately update

if (records[0] == null)