• 0 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am not a developer. I am just trying to update a test class based on instructions provided to me by a previous contractor. I added the necessary info, but I am getting a compile error on a line that I did not touch and did not have any issues with when I updated this test class about a month ago. 

User u = [SELECT Id FROM User WHERE UserRole.Name LIKE '%TSM%' LIMIT 1];

Please help. What is the correct syntax supposed to be? 

User-added image
We have an external data source to our SQL database. We have multiple objects using external lookups. 

It looks like SF changed the syntax that is used for external lookups in Winter 17, which has caused serious impact to our business processes. Our DBA has informed us that Odata/Web API does not support using "starts with" on an ID field. ​

Does anyone know how to resolve this?

When we try to lookup a record we are getting an error: 
Couldn't Connect to External Object Data
The external system responded with an HTTP error "400 Bad Request".

Here is an example of the syntax being used: 
The external system responded with an HTTP error "400 Bad Request". The system tried to reach this URL: https://app.e-brandid.com/wcfodata1/WcfDataService1.svc/master_shipment?$top=201&$filter=+startswith(ms_id,176646)+eq+true&$inlinecount=allpages&$select=bill_to_cust_id,ms_id,requested_ship_date,ship_to_cust_id 

The proper syntax that DOES work is: 
https://app.e-brandid.com/wcfodata1/WcfDataService1.svc/master_shipment?$top=201&$filter=ms_id eq 176646&$inlinecount=allpages&$select=bill_to_cust_id,ms_id,requested_ship_date,ship_to_cust_id
I've got a custom button called Submit on a Custom object called Incoming Fund. This button will write the current Date/Time to the Submitted Date field. This is working fine. 

User-added image