• 50 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Greetings All. First I am new to APEX but trying to grasp the funcitonality and coding language as best I can. I have included the lastest Trigger I have created. It successfully retrieves multiselect picklist values and creates new tasks related to the values that were selected and populates the activities related list on the Account detail page.

What I am trying to figure out, is how to populate the Related Contact name in the newly created task. I believe WhoId will work but not sure how to include this is the code to look across the Account record and retrieve the Related Contact. I hope I explained this well.

Any suggestions? I believe a SOQL statement would work but I am thinking the WHoId should as well.

Tasks Creation from Multi-Select Picklist Values

Account Activities Created from Picklist
Hi,

We are looking at pushing data from salesforce to another application using their APIs.
The business use case is that whenever the records in certain salesforce objects are updated,  insert some fields of those records into some staging tables of the other application.
The other application team is in the process of building the APIs that can be used by salesforce for this purpose and the idea is to use APIs  apex callouts ( HTTP callouts) to push data into staging tables of the other application. 
We have the following questions
Are there any specific criteria that the web services API from the other application follow so that we can integrate it with salesforce without issues?
Since there are limits on number of callouts per apex transaction, what would be the best way to go about this integration? Best practices for performing Exception/API downtime handling? 
Will using a middle ware ( ETL tool like informatica cloud) to perform this integration between the two applications reduce the complexity?

Any guidance would be appreciated.
Thanks

Hi,