• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All,

I have a requirement where I need to have an 3-step approval process and each of the user should be able to enter some comments/notes to the custom object field before they go on with the approval.

I am a newbie to creating an approval processes using Apex code.

Any guidance on this will be highly appreciated.

Thanks

• November 07, 2013

HI,

I am Nagesh. I am new dev for Force.com.

I want to find, How can we read files using apex language on force.com platform.

Is there any way to read property files???

I have tried following ways to read file but i havn't get success.

1) create simple file 'Temp.properties' in staticResource in force IDE. and try to populate it from StaticResource Table.

2) Using file app upload a file and try to populate it from Document Table.

In both case, No rows generated.

Please help me to solve this problem.

Send mail on::

nagesh.takle@gmail.com

Thanks in advanced

--Nagesh

Hi,

I have approval process created in salesforce.But according to the requirement user need to enter Approval/Rejection reason before he approves or rejects the record.Hence I have created custom button for Submit for approval,Approve and Reject button with VF page.

I know how to create approval request record through apex programming.I want to update the the approval request record created,  once the user clicks on  custom Approve button on  VF page.Can anyone please tell me is it possible to update the approval request record through programming.

Thanks,

Srilakshmi B

Hello,

I am creating a visualforce page, and want to set the tabStyle attribute based on Record Type.  However, when open the visualforce page with the following (where MyTabStyle is a string like 'contact', 'account', etc).

<apex:page standardController="Opportunity" extensions="myOppExtension" tabStyle="{!MyTabStyle}">