• 35 Points
  • Member since 2016

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I created a custom visual force page with inputs everywhere. I added the save button that is initially created with every object but the button is not saving any of the new content to the fields. How would I begin to create my own custom button that would save all the fields on my page?
I am very new to salesforce so as much information as possible would be of great help.
I have created a search and it is functioning but I would like to enable wildcard search as well for it. My code below is for the controller I am using.
Thank you for your assistance ahead of time.

public class IDSearch{

String ID;
    List<Work_Item__c> results;

public String getID(){
    return ID;}

public List<Work_Item__c> getResults(){
    return results;}

public void setID(String input){
    ID=input;}

public PageReference search_now(){
    results=(List<Work_Item__c>) [FIND:ID IN ALL FIELDS RETURNING Work_Item__c(Work_Item_ID__c, Name,Accountable_IT_leader__c,Percent_Complete__c,LSEF_Stage_del__c)][0];
    return null;
    }
    }

I am pulling fields from a database to my object on salesforce. one of the fields from the database are ID"s each ID represents a color such as ID 1111 is color green and 2222 is color yellow. The database does not have the actual color fields just the id for the color. How can I pull the ID's from the database but display Green, Yellow, or Red as the value on salesforce?
I have developed a custom Visual Force Page that requires me to have two possible paragraph elements. One paragraph is Risks/Issues and the other is Value Measurement. This is dependent on the Percent Complete field of the object. If the Percent Complete is 100, Risks/Issues is hidden else Value Measurement is hidden. Below is what I have so far and both paragraphs are showing instead of one. How can I fix this?

<div id="risks">
<div id="sh">
<p id="VZ">Risks/Issues</p>