• ALL STAR
  • 12771 Points
  • Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am new to lightning.Can anyone help me to learn lightning via Examples with the basics and then implementations.
Hello,

I have an Apex controller that updates a Case record then redirects back to a Case Lightning Record Page. Although the redirect to the Case page is successful, the values on the page are not refreshed, so still showing the old values?

I am using the code below:

PageReference retURL = new PageReference('/lightning/r/Case/' + updatedCase.Id + '/view');
        retURL.setRedirect(true);
        return retURL;

I don't understand why it would navigate to the Case Lightning Page but not display the latest values?

Anybody had similar issues, if so how did you resolve this?

• August 22, 2018
Hello, 

So I was working on one of the projects on trailhead called "Build a Conference Management App" and on one of the steps it has me add a Lightning Component but I was getting the error that I have to have My Domain. So I created one called "dabest-dev-ed.my.salesforce.com". It still was not working. So I deployed My Domain to all users and it instantly logged me out of my session and told me to log in again but before it did I saw that it was marked (I believe) not to allow logins from login.salesforce.com. Now I cannot log in any way. It feels like I am stuck in a loop. Can anyone please help me? I don't get any errors saying that my password was wrong I just get this message "To access this page, you have to log in to Salesforce." after going to the domain.
Hi. I'm a newbie with Salesforce and I've created a Developer Account for a while and now I want to work with Salesforce DX. So I think I have to Register for a Dev Hub Org on this site: 
https://developer.salesforce.com/promotions/orgs/dx-signup