• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi there:
Let me start by saying I'm not a developer and very new to development. I'm trying to update a field in on all leads where the business logic results to true, I want the logic to run every 65 minutes. I've written my batch schedule class and schedule class. My batch schedule class works and I can save it in my apex class. However, my schedule class does not work outside of the developer console - everytime I save it as a apex class - it gives me an error message "unexpected token: 'MQLEscalationBatch' at line 1 column 0". Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Batch Class:

global class MQLEscalationBatch implements Database.Batchable<sObject> {

global Database.QueryLocator start(Database.BatchableContext BC)    {
      String query= 'SELECT Id, Company, OwnerId, Escalation_Calculation__c,Status, Inside_Sales_Representative__c 
FROM Lead WHERE Escalation_Calculation__c > 7.50 AND Escalation_Calculation__c < 19.00 AND Inside_Sales_Representative__c != NULL AND IsConverted = FALSE AND Sales_Initial_Last_Modification__c = NULL AND LastActivityDate = NUll ';

//return Database.QueryLocator(query);

return Database.getQueryLocator(query);

}

global void execute(Database.BatchableContext bc, List<Lead> scope)

{
        for(Lead l: scope)
        {
            l.MQL_Alert__c = TRUE;
            system.debug(l);
        }
        update scope;
        }

global void finish(Database.BatchableContext bc){

}
}

Schedule Class: it gives me an error message "unexpected token: 'MQLEscalationBatch' at line 1 column 0

MQLEscalationBatch b = new MQLEscalationBatch();
database.executeBatch(b);
String sch = '0 05 * * * ?';
String jobID = database.executeBatch(b);
Hello Fellow Salesforce Developers!