• 15 Points
  • Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
i was a trying the below code and getting  an error can anyone please let me know what is the mistake i am doing the error is " Error: Unknown property 'AccountStandardController.Location' " what i could understand from the error is Location is not getting referenced pls help 

<apex:page standardController="Account">
 <apex:form >
  <apex:outputPanel id="locationPicker">
<apex:outputField value="{!Location.country}">
<apex:inlineEditSupport event="ondblClick" />
</apex:outputField>
</apex:outputpanel>
  </apex:form>
</apex:page>
Hi All , 

i am new to the Coding and i really want to learn the coding and intrested too and i am finding very difficult to build the logic and to write can anyone please suggest ..

i am trying to build the code for the requirement " i am havng an self lookup relationship with opportunity and when i delete the parent child should also get deleted " Below is the code can anyone pls suggest and the error i am getting is " Error: Compile Error: sObject type 'childofopp' is not supported. If you are attempting to use a custom object, be sure to append the '__c' after the entity name. Please reference your WSDL or the describe call for the appropriate names. at line 7 column 37 " Not sure what is the mistake  i have done 

Standard object = Opportunity 
Custom object = Child_of_Oppty__c (having an self lookup realtionship) 

trigger DeletionofParentchildgetsdeleted on Opportunity (before delete) {

List<id> OpptyID = new list<id>();
for( Opportunity Oppty : trigger.old){
opptyid.add(oppty.id);
}
list<Child_of_Oppty__c> childofopp =[select id from childofopp where opportunityid in : opptyid];
delete childofopp;

}

Hi All , 

i am having an 2 fields booked value (number data type) and Booked value percentage (Percentage data type) below is my validation